Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Phil Alford

Councillor Phil Alford

35 Woodrow Road, Melksham, SN12 7AY

Home mobile: 07976 108737

Work: phil.alford@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Conservative North Ward
photo of Councillor Pat Aves

Councillor Pat Aves

29 Ingram Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 7JH

Home: 01225 700633

Work: pat.aves@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Forest Ward
photo of Councillor Gary Cooke

Councillor Gary Cooke

20A Lime Avenue, Melksham, SN12 6UY

Home mobile: 07546 428822

Work: gary.cooke@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Conservative East Ward
photo of Councillor Jacqui Crundell

Councillor Jacqui Crundell

31 Union Street, Melksham, SN12 7PR

Home mobile: 07580 292047

Work: jacqui.crundell@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Conservative South Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Crundell

Councillor Simon Crundell

31 Union Street, Melksham, SN12 7PR

Home mobile: 07583 968008

Work: simon.crundell@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Conservative East Ward
photo of Councillor Graham Ellis

Councillor Graham Ellis

48 Spa Road, Melksham, SN12 7NY

Work mobile: 07974 925928

Home mobile: 07974 925928

Work: graham.ellis@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent South Ward
photo of Councillor Claire Forgacs

Councillor Claire Forgacs

41 Blackmore Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 7HT

Home mobile: 07799 538638

Work: claire-forgacs@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Conservative Forest Ward
photo of Councillor Colin Goodhind

Councillor Colin Goodhind

Deputy Town Mayor

1 Longford Road, Melksham, SN12 6DH

Home mobile: 07802 472929

Work: colin.goodhind@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent South Ward
photo of Councillor Carl Houghton

Councillor Carl Houghton

11 Thames Crescent, Melksham, SN12 8BH

Home mobile: 07368 924614

Work: carl.houghton@melksham-tc.co.uk

Independent East Ward
photo of Councillor Jon Hubbard

Councillor Jon Hubbard

Town Mayor

2 Sweetbriar Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 6FR

Home: 01225 807969

Home mobile: 07876 611388

Work: jon.hubbard@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent South Ward
photo of Councillor Louisa Lewis

Councillor Louisa Lewis

46 Weavers Crofts, Melksham, SN12 8BP

Home mobile: 07492 693671

Work: louisa.lewis@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent East Ward
photo of Councillor Sue Mortimer

Councillor Sue Mortimer

Hayton Place, 6 Webbs Close, Melksham, SN12 7PA

Home mobile: 07719 935883

Work: sue.mortimer@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent Forest Ward
photo of Councillor Jack Oatley

Councillor Jack Oatley

51 Corncockle Close, Melksham, SN12 7GL

Home mobile: 07395 047161

Work: jack.oatley@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent Forest Ward
photo of Councillor Tom Price

Councillor Tom Price

20 Bowmans Court, Melksham, SN12 7FF

Home mobile: 07775 023502

Work: tom.price@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent Forest Ward
photo of Councillor Saffi Rabey

Councillor Saffi Rabey

33 Weavers Crofts, Melksham, SN12 8BW

Home mobile: 07990 898805

Work: saffi.rabey@melksham-tc.gov.uk

Independent North Ward