Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Pat Aves

Councillor Pat Aves

Town Mayor

29 Ingram Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 7JH

Home: 01225 700633

Work: pat.aves@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  North Ward
photo of Councillor Sue Brown

Councillor Sue Brown

84 Longford Road, Melksham, SN12 6AX

Home: 01225 702001

Home mobile: 07900 352824

Work: sue.brown@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  North Ward
photo of Councillor Vanessa Fiorelli

Councillor Vanessa Fiorelli

Leader of the Council

c/o Melksham Town Hall, Market Place, Melksham, SN12 6ES

Home: 07399 179723

Work: vanessa.fiorelli@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Councillor Jon Hubbard

Councillor Jon Hubbard

2 Sweetbriar Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 6FR

Home: 01225 807969

Home mobile: 07876611388

Work: jon.hubbard@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Councillor Kathy Iles

Councillor Kathy Iles

31 Coronation Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 7PF

Home mobile: 07736241876

Home: kathy.iles@melkshamtown.co.uk

  Central Ward
photo of Councillor Hayley Illman

Councillor Hayley Illman

5 Blackmore Road, Melksham, SN12 7HS

Home mobile: 07910835865

Home: hayley.illman@melkshamtown.co.uk

  Central Ward
photo of Councillor Clive Jeffries

Councillor Clive Jeffries

Flat 9 Kenilworth Court, Kenilworth Gardens, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 6AE

Work: clive.jeffries@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  Central Ward
photo of Councillor Geoff Mitcham

Councillor Geoff Mitcham

Deputy Mayor

33 Crescent Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 7EU

Home: 01225 706463

Work: geoff.mitcham@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  North Ward
photo of Councillor Martin Pain

Councillor Martin Pain

24 Thornbank, Kings Street, Melksham, Wilts, SN12 6JQ

Home: 07876 100546

Work: martin.pain@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  Central Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Sankey

Councillor Mike Sankey

32 Barnes Wallis Close, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 6UJ

Home: 07842 969069

Work: mike.sankey@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Vacancy

Vacancy

   
photo of Councillor Tony Watts

Councillor Tony Watts

Berkeley House, Longleaze Lane, Melksham, Wilts, SN12 6QJ

Home: 07545 733857

Work: tony.watts@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Councillor Terri Welch

Councillor Terri Welch

11 Devonshire Place, Melksham, SN12 7DW

Home: 01225 702800

  Central Ward
photo of Councillor Adrienne Westbrook

Councillor Adrienne Westbrook

Deputy Leader of the Council

29 Sandridge Road, Melksham, Wiltshire, SN12 7BQ

Home: 01225 704584

Home mobile: 07595 420021

Work: adrienne.westbrook@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Wiltshire

Councillor Richard Wiltshire

31 Roundpond, Shurnhold, Wiltshire, SN12 8DF

Home: 01225 708306

Work: richard.wiltshire@melksham-tc.gov.uk

  North Ward