Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Martyn Ford

Martyn Ford

Work: martyn.ford@monmouth.gov.uk

Independent Drybridge
photo of Patrick Harkness

Patrick Harkness

Walnut Tree House, 6 Victoria Estate, Monmouth, NP25 5AR

Work mobile: 07850914229

Work: patrick.harkness@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Drybridge
photo of Stephen Rist

Stephen Rist

Work: stephen.rist@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Drybridge
photo of Mike James

Mike James

Work: mike.james@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Osbaston
photo of Steven Garratt

Steven Garratt

4 Wonastow Road, Monmouth, NP25 5AH

Work mobile: 07946135088

Work: steven.garratt@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Overmonnow
photo of Tom Kirton

Tom Kirton

Deputy Mayor

Work mobile: 07811094917

Work: tom.kirton@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Overmonnow
photo of Jamie Treharne

Jamie Treharne

Work: jamie.treharne@monmouth.gov.uk

Independent Overmonnow
photo of Jackie Atkin

Jackie Atkin

14 Monk Street, Monmouth, NP25 3NZ

Work mobile: 07773849295

Work: jackie.atkin@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Town
photo of Sian Damon

Sian Damon

Work: sian.damon@monmouth.gov.uk

Independent Town
photo of Simon Jones

Simon Jones

Work: simon.jones@monmouth.gov.uk

Independent Town
photo of Abigail Katsande

Abigail Katsande

Work: abbie.katsande@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Conservative Town
photo of David Evans

David Evans

Work: david.evans@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Wyesham
photo of Alice Fletcher

Alice Fletcher

Mayor

Work: alice.fletcher@monmouth.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Wyesham
photo of John Major

John Major

Work: john.major@monmouth.gov.uk

Independent Wyesham