Your Town Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Town Councillor
Photograph Town Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr. Mike Carter

Cllr. Mike Carter

Caxton Cottage, 12 West Cross, Kent, TN30 6JH

Home: 01580388709

Home mobile: 07801975886

Work: Cllr.carter@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  North Ward
photo of Cllr. Victor Cole

Cllr. Victor Cole

35 Henley Fields, St. Michaels, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6EL

Home mobile: 07778 668894

Work: cllr.cole@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Cole@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  St. Michael's Ward
photo of Cllr. John Crawford

Cllr. John Crawford

2 Stace Close, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6RP

Home mobile: 07779 630013

Work: cllr.crawford@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Cllr. Mrs. Jean Curteis

Cllr. Mrs. Jean Curteis

Mayor

38 Henley Fields, St. Michael's, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6EL

Home mobile: 07799 765730

Work: cllr.curteis@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  St. Michael's Ward
photo of Cllr. Mrs. Sue Ferguson

Cllr. Mrs. Sue Ferguson

2 St. Benets Court, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6QS

Home: 01580 765546

Work: cllr.ferguson@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  North Ward
photo of Cllr. Amy Gardner

Cllr. Amy Gardner

6 Bells Lane, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6ES

Home mobile: 07901 615928

Work: cllr.gardner@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Cllr. Harry Hickmott

Cllr. Harry Hickmott

High Force, Grange Road, St Michaels, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6EE

Home: 01580766496

Work: cllr.hickmott@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  St. Michael's Ward
photo of Cllr. Callum Knowles

Cllr. Callum Knowles

57 Shrubcote, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 7BG

Home mobile: 07810155686

Work: cllr.knowles@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Cllr. Dr. Lisa Lovelidge

Cllr. Dr. Lisa Lovelidge

Deputy Mayor

57 Shrubcote, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 7BG

Home mobile: 07733 318836

Work: cllr.lovelidge@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  South Ward
photo of Cllr. Ken Mulholland

Cllr. Ken Mulholland

Dering Court, Grange Road, St. Michael's, Tenterden, Kent., TN30 6DT

Home: 01580 762827

Home mobile: 07568 063309

Work: cllr.mulholland@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  St. Michael's Ward
photo of Cllr. Justin Nelson

Cllr. Justin Nelson

66 Rogersmead, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6LF

Home: 01580 765313

Work: cllr.nelson@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  North Ward
photo of Cllr. Russel Parkin

Cllr. Russel Parkin

7 Appledore Road, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 7AY

  West Ward
photo of Cllr. Roger Quinton

Cllr. Roger Quinton

Top Meadow, Woodchurch Road, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 7AD

Home mobile: 07956 805117

Work: cllr.quinton@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

   
photo of Cllr. Mrs. Pam Smith

Cllr. Mrs. Pam Smith

The Old Malthouse, Swain Road, St Michaels, Tenterden, Kent., TN30 6PS

Home: 01580 765081

Work: cllr.smith@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  St. Michael's Ward
photo of Cllr. Alan Sugden

Cllr. Alan Sugden

60 Rogersmead, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6LF

Home: 01580765581

Work: cllr.sugden@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  North Ward
photo of Cllr. Mrs. Kate Walder

Cllr. Mrs. Kate Walder

Potts Farm, Chennell Park Road, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6XA

Home mobile: 07389 110611

Work: cllr.walder@tenterdentowncouncil.gov.uk

  West Ward